top of page

QCAACC Awards $37,000 In Scholarships for African American College Students In 2022

The QCAACC stepped up its game this year and awarded for 2022 $37,000 in scholarships to African American college students who live in the QCAACC service territory of Kane, Kendall, DuPage and Will counties.

"In today's economic environment, we knew we needed to increase the amount of awards presented to African American college students," said QCAACC Board Chairman Sherman Jenkins. "The awards ranged from $5,000 with none lower than $2,000. We had to establish two rounds of awards since our original date for our signature Scholarship Jazz Brunch was re-scheduled from February to June of this year."

"The successes of our Jazz Brunch in 2020 and our Scholarship Golf Outing in 2021 coupled with the financial commitment of our Board of Directors and community members allowed us push forward to award higher scholarships," Jenkins added.

The following are the awardees for 2022. Congratulations to the scholarship recipients and their families:

Dominic Browder, Naperville, IL (Will), Fairfield University

Daryle Howard, Naperville, IL (DuPage), Midwestern University

Ethan Thomas, Bolingbrook, IL (Will), Vanderbilt

Amari Foster, Bartlett, IL (DuPage), University of Missouri

Janaya Pinnick, Joliet, IL (Will), Eastern Illinois

Maria Spencer, Bolingbrook, IL (Will), Illinois State University

Norman Hernandez, Oswego, IL (Kendall), University of Illinois

Elani Woods, Woodridge, IL (DuPage), Columbia College-Chicago

Carson Harris, Bolingbrook, IL (DuPage), Indiana University

Tia Amari Stewart, North Aurora, IL (Kane), University of Illinois-Chicago

Jasmine Allen, Aurora, IL (Kane), Miami University

Lazaria Jones, Plainfield, IL (Will), Saint Louis University

Kendall Morgan, Bolingbrook, IL (Will), Ohio State University

Jordynn Lane, Montgomery, IL (Kendall), Aurora University

Alyssa Lenise Anderson, Hanover Park, IL (DuPage), U of I Chicago School of Law

Congratulations Kendall Morgan, one of our 2022 Scholarship Awardees

bottom of page